2023 Distinguished Member Awards Announced!

June 1, 2023 News & Events

By Carolyn Mackenzie, CHP, AAHP President


I am pleased to announce the 2023 Distinguished Member Awardees. This honorary title in AAHP is given with the full privileges of being an active member and a lifetime membership free of annual dues. This is a new award established by the AAHP. The recipients are nominated by a committee of the AAHP current and past two presidents and the ABHP current and past two chairs. The unanimously agreed upon nominees are then confirmed by the AAHP Executive Committee and the ABHP committee.

Nominees are selected based on their outstanding contributions to the AAHP/ABHP and the health physics profession for a period of at least 20 years while maintaining the integrity and ethical standards of our profession as a certified health physicist. They are:

  • Kenneth Skrable
  • George Chabot
  • Kathryn Pryor
  • Professor Kim Kearfott
  • Frazier Bronson
  • Paul Ziemer
  • Ruth McBurney
  • Richard Toohey
  • Ken Kase
  • Kent Lambert

Read more about the 2023 winners and the Distinguished Member award